Steering Committees

Ruoxi Jia

Virginia Tech

Neil Gong

Duke University

Bo Li


Meikang Qiu

IEEE Smart

Computing STC

Competition Chairs

Yi Zeng

Virginia Tech

Minzhou Pan

Virginia Tech

Yiming Li


Guangyu Shen

Purdue University

We sincerely thank the organizers of the ICLR’23 workshop on Backdoor Attacks and Defenses in Machine Learning (BANDS) for their collaboration on the prize announcement. We together wish to raise awareness about the critical topic of backdoor attacks in machine learning and to encourage research in this area.

IEEE TRC’22 is supported by the granted funding to IEEE Smart Computing STC (Awarded by IEEE Computer Society Planning Committee for Emerging Techniques 2022, Dakota State University #845360).

Please contact Yi Zeng or Ruoxi Jia if you have any questions.